Follow

How do I create a new Lifecycle and edit, disable and reorder existing Lifecycles?

Lifecycles help Enterprise customers keep their courses organized and easy to retrieve so everyone can work together better.


Administrator-definable Lifecycle classifications let your entire team know exactly what stage of development your courses are in.


You can assign a course to a Lifecycle upon creation and update it as needed when editing for quick filtering when browsing the list of courses.

To create a new Lifecycle:

  1. From the Application menu, select Organization.
  2. Select Lifecycles.
  3. Under Actions, select Add Lifecycle.
  4. Enter a title in the field provided. If you would like all courses assigned to this Lifecycle to be locked, select the checkbox.
  5. Select Save.

To edit a Lifecycle:

  1. From the Application menu, select Organization.
  2. Select Lifecycles.
  3. Choose the Lifecycle you want to edit and select Edit.
  4. Make changes to the title in the field provided. If you would like all courses assigned to this Lifecycle to be locked moving forward, select the checkbox.
  5. Select Save.

To disable a Lifecycle:

  1. From the Application menu, select Organization.
  2. Select Lifecycles.
  3. Choose the Lifecycle you want to disable and select Disable.

To Reorder a Lifecycle:

  1. From the Application menu, select Organization.
  2. Select Lifecycles.
  3. Under Actions, select Reorder Lifecycles.
  4. From the Reorder Lifecycles modal, drag and drop the Lifecycles into position.
  5. Select Done.
 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments