Follow

Why do I see a message asking me if I want to "Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs"?

This message is a feature of newer Chrome and Firefox browsers. It appears when the browser detects multiple dialogs from the same page and gives the user the choice to disable them if they are unexpected.

The feature was added to prevent spam sites that typically use dialog boxes to trap users on their sites.

In Claro, this message may appear when taking tests and reviewing test question feedback in mobile courses. DO NOT click the OK button if you want to continue to see the feedback.

You may be able to disable this warning by editing the about:config page in your browser, but this is an advanced procedure and may not be allowed or recommended by your IT department.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments