Follow

What are the user roles and access options in Claro?

There are a number of different roles for users in Claro. Each allows different access and permissions in the system.

Your subscription level determines the account you have and the types of users you can see or invite. For details, see our dominKnow website and Claro pricing or contact your Account Manager.

Permission settings depend on the role, as follows:

  • Administrators have access to all tools within a specific Claro account. This includes all features, courses, and assets included with their subscription type. They can manage lower level author and reviewer roles in order to assign, deactivate, or reactivate these users.
  • Authors have access to courses they make themselves as well as courses they have been assigned to. Authors have access to company assets, assets for courses they are assigned to, and access to any assets they have uploaded. They can manage lower level reviewer roles in order to assign, deactivate, or reactivate these users.
  • Reviewers have access to view and add feedback (Reviewer Notes) to courses they have been assigned to.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments