0

Why is there a fixed amount of test amounts?

868 0 2
Posted   1 years ago

There is a limit on test attempts, how can I change it to unlimited?

 

Comments

( 0 )

Answers  ( 2 )

1
avatar Paul Schneider   |    
Posted   1 years ago

In publishing profiles, set the option to allow retest and number of attempts to 0 and this will change it to unlimited.

This article details all the various publish profile options including this one.

https://share.cds.dominknow.one/934f0ed62cf21edb17852afcf128a8ad/3d0f3ad4-95aa-3527-89cc-2b2a2ffedf8f/A3276AF1-06CE-C0A3-6794-85251330874B/index.html?subeoid=412912

Comments

( 2 )
0
1 years ago     jg8078     5   |   3  

Yes, I found this information but it doesn't show or tell me how to do this. The info I found doesn't give any detail. Additional Attempts: Set to 5 by default. Type a number between 0 and 99 to indicate how many times the student can re-take the test. The student’s mark will be the score of the most recent attempt. Note: If Allow Retesting is checked and 0 is entered here, the number of attempts is unlimited. The number of test attempts left is not displayed in the project.

0
1 years ago     Paul Schneider     557   |   8  

I'm not sure I follow, but to be more specific, each project has a publishing profile associated with it. If it has not been changed, then it is the "default" profile. Which publishing profile the project uses it set in the project properties of the project. To change a publishing profile you can access it from the Application menu (the hamburger icon in the upper left) and select Publish -> Publishing profiles. Select the desired publishing profile and choose to edit it. Under the testing section set the Test Attempts to 0 and allow retesting. This will then stop displaying the number of remaining attempts in the project automatically and make it unlimited.

0
avatar jg8078   |    
Posted   1 years ago

I believe the issue that our Admin has the profiles locked down 

Comments

( 1 )
1
1 years ago     Paul Schneider     557   |   8  

Ah yes, publishing profiles can be locked. If locked the user who locked it would need to unlock it to enable it to be edited.