Easily copy a Project as separate duplicate or as a shared copy that synchronizes content updates

To copy a Project, you work from the Project Browser panel. 

On the Splash Page, select Browse Projects.

The Project Browser panel will open.

Select the project you wish to make a copy of.

The information panel on the right will show data for the selected project.

Select the Actions button, then select Save As New.

The Save As New panel will open.

You can change the title for the new project and change its assigned Type.

If you select Keep Assignments, all Authors and Reviewers assigned to the original project will also be assigned to the copy you are making.

There are two options available to complete the process:

  • Share Project
  • Duplicate Project

If you select Share Project, the new project will share the same learning Objects as the original project. Any changes to shared learning objects in either project will automatically be updated in both projects.

If you select Duplicate Project, the new project will be separated from the original project, so changes don't update across both projects. 

  0     0

Similar Projects

Questions  ( 0 )